Contact EHS

In case of emergency, dial 911.

To Report a Concern

Call 517-355-0153

For General Questions or to Request Service

See online request forms or call 517-355-0153.


Locations

Main EHS Office

4000 Collins Road B20
Lansing MI 48910

Building access is restricted - if visiting, please call 517-355-0153.


Chemical Safety Office

Giltner Hall
293 Farm Lane Room 164
East Lansing MI 48824



Staff Directory


Administration

Kevin Eisenbeis, J.D.
Director
Office: 517-432-5275
Email: eisenb14@ehs.msu.edu

Lindsey Brownlee, CHRS
Office Manager
Contact for: billing
Office: 517-355-0106
Email: jameslin@ehs.msu.edu

Sean Donahoo
Information Technologist
Contact for: computer software, hardware
Office: 517-355-5203
Email: donahoos@ehs.msu.edu

Marci Monroe
Senior Information Technologist
Contact for: training, website, databases
Office: 517-353-9459
Email: monroem9@ehs.msu.edu

Ashley Parks
Secretary II
Contact for: Kevin Eisenbeis's calendar
Office: 517-432-5088
Email: clarkas@ehs.msu.edu

Bich-Tam Nguyen
Administrative Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: nguye401@msu.edu


Animal Handler

Amber Bitters, M.S.
Animal Handler Safety Officer
Contact for: controlled substances, occupational safety when working with animals
Office: 517-432-5262
Email: bitters1@ehs.msu.edu


Biological Safety

Jamie Willard-Smith, Ph.D.
Biosafety Officer
Contact for: mold, blood spills, all biosafety issues
Office: 517-353-1877
Email: cherryme@ehs.msu.edu

Kristen Bullard, BS, CLS, MT(ASCP)
Biosafety Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: IBC registration, biological safety lab inspections, N-95 fit tests, new researcher consultations
Office: 517-353-6710
Email: pennerkr@ehs.msu.edu

Rebecca Ceru
Biosafety Technician
Contact for: autoclaves, N-95 fit-tests, biological safety lab inspections
Office: 517-432-5019
Email: cerurebe@ehs.msu.edu

Chris Colvin
Biosafety Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: IBC registration, biological safety lab inspections, N-95 fit tests
Office: 517-353-1281
Email: colvinch@ehs.msu.edu

Patti Pawski
Senior Biosafety Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: bloodborne pathogens program, biosafety cabinets, biological safety clinic inspections, N-95 fit tests
Office: 517-353-7857
Email: pawski@ehs.msu.edu

Stephanie Smith-Edwards, M.S.
Biosafety Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: vet med safety, vet med N-95 fit tests, vet med safety inspections
Office: 517-432-8787
Email: smiths32@ehs.msu.edu


Chemical Safety

Genevieve Cottrell
Chemical Safety Officer
Contact for: chemical spills, smells in labs, chemical safety issues
Office: 517-432-8715
Email: cottre36@ehs.msu.edu

Adam Calisti, CIH
Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: laboratory ventilation/fume hoods, exposure monitoring
Office: 517-432-5631
Email: calistia@ehs.msu.edu

David Erickson
Senior Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: laboratory ventilation/fume hoods, exposure monitoring
Office: 517-355-6545
Email: erickson@ehs.msu.edu

Ron Fritz, BS, M.S Physics, MSEE
Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: monitors
Office: 517-353-9502
Email: ronfritz@msu.edu

David Hurst, MPH
Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: inspections
Office: 517-432-4328
Email: hurstda@ehs.msu.edu

Catharine Layman
Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: inspections
Office: 517-432-3066
Email: laymanca@ehs.msu.edu

Hannah Friend
Chemical Safety Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: friendha@msu.edu

Lauren Hayslette
Chemical Safety Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: hayslet5@msu.edu

Daniel Nguyen-Tran
Chemical Safety Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: nguye398@msu.edu

Cameron Rasico
Chemical Safety Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: rasicoca@msu.edu


Environmental

Tom Grover, CHMM
Environmental Compliance Officer
Office: 517-355-6651
Email: grovert@ehs.msu.edu

Scot Crandall
Incinerator Operator
Contact for: incinerator pickup/disposal
Office: 517-353-9188
Email: cranda12@msu.edu

Mary Lindsey
Senior Environmental Coordinator
Contact for: stormwater
Office: 517-432-5542
Email: lindseym@ehs.msu.edu

Dan Lyons
Environmental Coordinator
Contact for: asbestos, lead
Office: 517-353-8956
Email: lyonsda4@ehs.msu.edu

Steven Moret
Incinerator Operator
Contact for: incinerator
Office: 517-432-3889
Email: moret@msu.edu

Andrew Fulton
Environmental Aide
Office: 517-355-6651
Email: fultona4@msu.edu


FRIB Safety

Peter Grivins
NSCL/FRIB Safety Officer
Contact for: nscl/frib safety
Office: 517-908-7674
Email: grivins@frib.msu.edu

Ashley Bowen, MHRLR
Senior Health Physicist
Contact for: nscl/frib safety
Office: 517-908-7346
Email: feazelas@msu.edu

Becky DeZess-Smith
Senior Health Physicist
Contact for: nscl/frib safety
Office: 517-908-7657
Email: dezess@nscl.msu.edu

Zach Hansmann
Construction Safety Manager
Office: 517-908-7729
Email: hansmann@frib.msu.edu

Jonathan Wagner
Safety Technologist
Contact for: nscl/frib safety
Office: 517-908-7150
Email: wagnerj@frib.msu.edu


Hazardous Waste

Brian Smith
Hazardous Waste Coordinator
Contact for: chemical cleanouts, chemical spills, waste disposal questions
Office: 517-432-4454
Email: smithb97@ehs.msu.edu

Neil Burcroff
On-Call
Email: burcroff@msu.edu

Kyle Corder
Hazardous Materials Professional
Contact for: waste pickup or containers
Office: 517-432-5097
Email: corderky@ehs.msu.edu

Alex Dawson
Hazardous Materials Professional
Contact for: thermometer exchange, waste pickup
Office: 517-355-6503
Email: dawson10@ehs.msu.edu

James Green
Hazardous Materials Professional
Contact for: waste pickup or containers
Office: 517-355-4514
Email: greenja@ehs.msu.edu

Stephanie Horn
Hazardous Materials Professional
Contact for: waste pickup or containers
Office: 517-432-2084
Email: smith293@ehs.msu.edu


Occupational Safety

Phil Weinstein, M.S., CSP
Occupational Safety Officer
Contact for: air quality, welding, lockout, noise, forktrucks, tractors, occupational injuy
Office: 517-432-8043
Email: weinste5@ehs.msu.edu

James Kidder
Safety Manager
Contact for: grand rapids CHM safety
Office: 517-355-6596
Email: kidderj@ehs.msu.edu

Melissa Millerick May, Ph.D.
Occupational Specialist

Justin Stahl
Occupational Industrial Hygienist
Office: 517-432-5660
Email: stahlju1@ehs.msu.edu

Kristina Wilson, MS OEHS
Occupational Industrial Hygienist
Contact for: full face fit-tests, occupational safety
Office: 517-432-5409
Email: wilso920@ehs.msu.edu

Ryan Nagy
Occupational Safety Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: nagyryan@msu.edu

Ian Paulsen
Pest Management Aide
Office: 517-355-0153
Email: paulseni@msu.edu


Radiation Safety

Bryan Harris, MBA, BS
Radiation Safety Officer
Contact for: applications, changes in use, training, x-rays, dosimetry, ordering, calibrations, surveys, general information, radioactive waste, postings, laser safety
Office: 517-884-3309
Email: harri126@ehs.msu.edu

Nicole Crandall
Health Physicist
Contact for: radioactive waste
Office: 517-355-6598
Email: crispn@ehs.msu.edu

Joe Hattey
Health Physicist
Contact for: dosimetry, x-rays, training, ordering, bioassays, postings
Office: 517-432-5268
Email: hattey@ehs.msu.edu

Jon Stieglitz
Health Physicist
Contact for: surveys, ordering, calibrations, postings, training
Office: 517-884-0502
Email: stieglitz@ehs.msu.edu

Training Contacts

Health and Safety Questions:

For questions on:

  • Which training courses are required for your job/course work
  • EHS training course content

Please contact Environmental Health & Safety:

Technical Help:

For technical help using the Saba training system, please contact the Help Desk at: